News Flash


Posted on: October 10, 2018

Mayor's Award: Winners make Dayton thrive


Mayor Nan Whaley presented awards to five Mayor's Award winners for 2018 on October 10. The awards celebrate individuals and organizations that make Dayton thrive.

Daytonian of the Year - An individual making the greatest contribution to Dayton in the previous year:  Amy Radachi

Community Service - An individual or organization supporting and promoting service to the community:  Herbert Burton

Giving Back to Neighborhoods - An individual or neighborhood group that has supported and inspired their neighborhood:  Lisa Tingle

Education Champion - An organization working hard to provide a brighter future for our children: Dayton Early College Academy

Workforce Pipeline - An organization promoting skill or trade development in students:  Dayton Region Manufacturers Association

See a video showing the contributions of each of the winners here.  

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email