Mayor's Awards

Mayors Award logo

The Mayor's Awards celebrate people and organizations that make Dayton thrive. Nominations are accepted from the public across five categories, and a committee of volunteers selects the winners. 

2018 Winners

Mayor Nan Whaley presented awards to five honorees for 2018 on October 10. See a video showing the contributions of each of the winners here

  • Daytonian of the Year - An individual making the greatest contribution to Dayton in the previous year. Amy Radachi
  • Community Service - An individual or organization supporting and promoting service to the community. Herbert Burton
  • Giving Back to Neighborhoods - An individual or neighborhood group that has supported and inspired their neighborhood. Lisa Tingle
  • Education Champion - An organization working hard to provide a brighter future for our children. Dayton Early College Academy
  • Workforce Pipeline - An organization promoting skill or trade development in students. Dayton Region Manufacturers Association
Honorees are recognized at a Dayton City Commission meeting and featured in a special video production.  

2017 Winners

Family Friendly
Porter Wright 

Community Service
Scott Murphy  

Giving Back to Neighborhoods
Nicole Carver-Wishart 

Education Champion
Pat Meadows  

Workforce Pipeline
The Victory Project