City Commission Office



  • 6:00 p.m. on the first, third and fifth Wednesday of the month
  • 8:30 a.m. on the second and fourth Wednesday of the month
  • 101 W. Third St.
    Second Floor
    Dayton, OH 45402
Commission meetings may be viewed at live at


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


About the Commission

We are proud to serve the thousands of citizens, businesses and visitors who enjoy Dayton's unique qualities. Our goal is to provide the services, amenities and open government you expect from a first-class city. As the hub of a thriving region, we are focused on activities that enhance Dayton as a preferred place to live, raise families, attend school, work and be entertained.

About the City of Dayton

The Dayton City Commission is comprised of the Mayor and four Commissioners. Each City Commission member is elected at-large on a non-partisan basis for four-year, over-lapping terms. All policy items are decided by the City Commission, which is empowered by the City Charter to pass ordinances and resolutions, adopt regulations and appoint the City Manager. Dayton was the first large American city to adopt the city manager form of municipal government, in 1913.